Cairnsbands - Cairns Concert Band, Tropical Brass

Band Patron

Max O'Halloran

Cairns Regional Councillor for Division 7. (Cairns North, Edge Hill, Manoora, Manunda, Parramatta Park and Whitfield)

Committee 2017

Committee meetings are held on the second Friday of the month

President - Majella Fallon

Majella is the first female President of the organisation. She is a voalist with Tropical Brass and the Concert Band as well as playing keyboards and percussion


Secretary - Sharyn Crookes

A flute player in the Concert Band and a Sax player in the Big Band. Sharyn returns to the committee as Secretary.

Treasurer - Olivia Arnold

Olivia is a Clarinet player in the Concert Band and comes onto the committee , volunteering for the tough job of Treasurer

Vice President - Knobby Neilsen

Knobby is the conductor of the Concert Band; does amazing arrangments for the bands and also plays trumpet


Vice President - Mike Lynch

Mike comes into the organisation after here from England. He plays clarinet and bass clarinet in the Concert as well as helping the tuba section of Tropical Brass.


Committee Members
Cameron Nicholls - Conductor of Cairnsbands Big Band.
  • Peter Caldwell - Conductor of Cairnsbands Tropical Brass
  • Andrea Leumann
  • Zara Betts-Colefax
  • Andrew Stevens
  • Brendon Alsop

  • Home | Cairns Concert Band | Tropical Brass | Cairnsbands Big Band | Gig Guide | Committee Members | Photo Gallery | Sponsors | Join a Band | Book a Band | History | Contact Us

    Site Map

    Cairns Municipal Band Inc.
    18 Charles St North Cairns
    Ph: 07 4051 2497
    Postal Address: PO Box 74 Cairns Qld 4870

    World Wide Webs 4u Web Design by World Wide Webs 4u